21st Annual Kennedy Krieger Society Reception

Group at Society PartyThe 21st annual Kennedy Krieger Society reception was held on May 22 at the home of Ben and Wendy Griswold.  Notable guests included members of the Kennedy Krieger Society, a distinguished group of donors who make an annual gift of $1,000 or more to the Institute.

Kennedy Krieger Board of Directors Chairman Howard Miller kicked the reception off by welcoming Kennedy Krieger Society members and thanking them for their generosity and invaluable support to the Institute. He presented the Zanvyl Krieger Award—awarded to extraordinary people or couples who, like its namesake, have given a lifetime of service to the children of Kennedy Krieger Institute—to Fred and Ferie Mirmiran. Mr. Miller also presented the Henry A. Rosenberg Jr. Community Award to RE/MAX Preferred; the award was accepted by Jim MacLaughlin, Kevin Havens and Ron Howard. Finally, Mr. Miller presented the Institute’s Award for Volunteerism to the Perrine, Kane and McGinn families for their strong support for leukodystrophy research at the Moser Center for Leukodystrophies at Kennedy Krieger.